Clarksville, TN. (November 8th, 2008) – is pleased to announce that the nominations for the first inaugural Project Fanboy Awards are now closed and voting on the top ranked nominees has begun. Due to unforeseen circumstances, the voting polls began later than expected, however the voting polls will be extended and remain open for an additional two weeks. Voting polls will be open to cast your vote for your nominees until January 15th, 2009. The top five nominees in each category were to be included in the voting process, however several categories received the identical number of nominations. These categories have been extended to include the nominees that tied for the top five nominees.

To cast your vote, please visit:

Poll votes will be calculated by the polling system software and announced live at the MegaCon Comic Book Convention, March 1st, 2009 in Orlando, Florida. The convention will be held at the Orange County Convention Center, Hall D and can be found at 9899 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819. Winners of the awards will be notified prior to the awards ceremony; attendees will be presented with an awards plaque descriptive of the category in which it was won. Winners not attending the awards ceremony will be contacted for delivery of the awards plaque.

Anyone wishing to attend the awards ceremony can purchase convention tickets through MegaCon at their website.

Advance ticket prices:
One Day Ticket - $22.37
Three Day Ticket - $52.19
(These prices include 6.5% sales tax)
One child ten and under free with one paying adult

**Please note tickets purchased in advance will not be mailed.

All tickets purchased in advance will be held at the Advance Ticket Booth window in front of Hall D. You will be required to provide a photo ID to pick them up.

Admission at the door:
One Day Ticket - $24.00
Three Day Ticket - $55.00
(These prices include 6.5% sales tax)
One child ten and under free with one paying adult


About The Project Fanboy Awards:
Project Fanboy is host to the coveted Project Fanboy Awards. The Awards began as a monthly honor, bestowing fan sites with the "Project Fanboy Award For Website Excellence" but soon grew into accolades on a much broader scale.In May of 2008 the Project Fanboy Award was restructured and re-slated as an annual event and now boast twenty-five different annual categories.

The Awards are nominated and voted on by fans spanning the globe and nominations in all categories are now being accepted. Nominations end yearly on November 1st, followed by two months of voting. The winners of the 2008 awards are scheduled to be announced Sunday, March 1st, 2009 at the MegaCon comic book convention.


Categories include:
1. Best Writer
2. Best Artist
3. Best Title
4. Best Indy Writer
5. Best Indy Artist
6. Best Indy Title
7. Best Comic Book to Movie Adaption
8. Best Comic Book to Movie Adaption: Actor
9. Best Comic Book to Movie Adaption: Actress
10. Best Character
11. Best Hero
12. Best Indy Villain
13. Best Indy Character
14. Best Indy Hero
15. Best Villain
16. Best Storyline
17. Best Publisher
18. Best Comic Book Related Novel
19. Best Graphic Novel
20. Best Black & White Title
21. Best Rookie Title
22. Best Comic Book News Source
23. Best Web comic
24. Best Comic Book Website
25. Best Fan site


Steven Sykora
Project Fanboy | Marketing Director