The Ignatz is a festival prize awarded at SPX to recognize outstanding achievement in comics and cartooning. A panel of cartoonists developed the ballot, which was then voted on by SPX attendees at SPX 2007. Recipients were announced at the Ignatz Awards on Saturday, October 13th, 2007.

* Outstanding Artist
Jaime Hernandez, Love & Rockets (Fantagraphics Books)

* Outstanding Anthology or Collection
Curses by Kevin Huizenga (Drawn & Quarterly)

* Outstanding Graphic Novel
Don't Go Where I Can't Follow by Anders Nilsen (Drawn & Quarterly)

* Outstanding Story
"Felix" by Gabrielle Bell, Drawn & Quarterly Showcase Vol. 4 (Drawn & Quarterly)

* Promising New Talent
Tom Neely, The Blot (I Will Destroy You)

* Outstanding Series
Mourning Star by Kazimir Strzepek (Bodega Distribution)

* Outstanding Comic
Optic Nerve #11 by Adrian Tomine (Drawn & Quarterly)

* Outstanding Mini-Comic
P.S. Comics #3 by Minty Lewis

* Outstanding Online Comic
Achewood by Chris Onstad

* Outstanding Debut Award
Papercutter #6 edited by Alec Longstreth (Tugboat Press)