Harvey AwardsMedia Release -- Comics Pros, take note! Ballots for the 2012 Harvey Awards are due by midnight on Friday, August 17th, 2012! The final ballot, presented by the Executive Committees of the Harvey Awards and the Baltimore Comic-Con, is available for online voting at harveyawards.org.

Named in honor of the late Harvey Kurtzman, one of the industry's most innovative talents, the Harvey Awards recognize outstanding work in comics and sequential art. They will be presented September 8, 2012 in Baltimore, MD, in conjunction with the Baltimore Comic-Con.

Nominations for the Harvey Awards are selected exclusively by creators - those who write, draw, ink, letter, color, design, edit, or are otherwise involved in a creative capacity in the comics field. They are the only industry awards both nominated and selected by the full body of comic book professionals. Thank you to all that have already participated by submitting a final vote ballot submission.

Voting is open to anyone professionally involved in a creative capacity within the comics field.

Please visit our relauched website at harveyawards.org. Voting can now be completed using online balloting, PDF ballot, or simple email text ballot. The Harvey Awards committee would like to thank Glenn Hauman and Mark Wheatley for their continued design and technical work in the service of the Harvey Awards.

This will be the seventh year for the Harvey Awards in Baltimore, MD. Tickets to attend the Harvey Awards dinner will be available soon at http://baltimorecomiccon.com/harvey-awards/.

This year's Baltimore Comic-Con will be held September 8-9, 2012. The ceremony and banquet for the 2012 Harvey Awards will be held Saturday night, September 8th.

For additional information about Harvey Kurtzman and the Harvey Awards, visit harveyawards.org!

The Baltimore Comic-Con is celebrating its 13th year of bringing the comic book industry to the Baltimore and Washington D.C. area. With a guest list unequaled in the industry, the Baltimore Comic-Con will be held September 8-9, 2012. For more information, please visit the website, Twitter, or Facebook pages.