Eisner Award Winner Derek Charm's beach blanket bloodbath makes a splash in this first look at TOXIC SUMMER #2.

The press release follows:

Media Release -- Oni Press, the multiple Eisner and Harvey Award-winning publisher of groundbreaking comics and graphic novels since 1997, proudly announces the return of the sun-radiated smash-hit TOXIC SUMMER #2! Eisner Award–winning cartoonist Derek Charm (Jughead) is headed back to the shore for the next suntan lotion-lathered chapter of the summer's most tongue-in-cheek fright-fest! The critically acclaimed beach blanket bloodbath crests its second wave on July 3rd!

Ben and Leo arrive at the bonfire beach party ready to cut loose, only to find the site seemingly abandoned in the wake of the attack . . . until Amy nabs them from her hiding place! Together they learn from Roger—Amy's dad and the same man they rescued in a catatonic state in the ocean with GLOWING EYES the night before—that this toxic spill and the emergence of tentacled monsters from the deep began right after he removed an ancient relic of a highly advanced civilization from the ocean floor. Is there still time to return it and get this sexy summer back on track?

Featuring covers from the summer's most searing-hot artists Derek Charm (The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl), Nick Cagnetti (Pink Lemonade), and Alexis Zirrit (Space Riders) TOXIC SUMMER #2 is as serious as a shark attack – look for it in comic shops everywhere on July 3rd!

TOXIC SUMMER #2 (of 3)
ON SALE JULY 3rd, 2024 | $4.99 | 32 PGS | FC
FOC: 6/10/2024

About the Creator

Derek Charm is an Eisner Award-winning comic artist, illustrator, and character designer for animation. He was the artist on several monthly comic runs, including Jughead and Jughead's Time Police for Archie Comics, The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl for Marvel, and Star Wars Adventures for IDW Publishing/Lucasfilm. Outside of comics he has done illustration and design work for Marc Jacobs, Pepsi, and Warner Bros. Animation.

About Oni Press

Founded in 1997, Oni Press has a 25-year history as one of the industry's most respected and acclaimed publishers of award-winning comic books and graphic novels with titles including Bryan Lee O'Malley's Scott Pilgrim, K. O'Neill's Tea Dragon Society, Cullen Bunn & Brian Hurtt's The Sixth Gun, Maia Kobabe's Gender Queer, Ezra Clayton Daniels' Upgrade Soul, Brenna Thummler's Sheets trilogy, and many hundreds more. In 2019, Oni Press merged with Lion Forge Comics – the Eisner Award-winning independent comic book publisher founded by Academy Award-winning producer and entrepreneur David Steward II – to create one of the largest, independent libraries of comics content anywhere in media. The Oni-Lion Forge Publishing Group now exists as a publishing subsidiary of Steward's diversified global media company, Polarity.

The Oni-Lion Forge Publishing Group publishes more than 60 original and licensed graphic novels annually, in addition to an extensive list of periodical comics.